Production

Sue Goffe

Partner / Head of Production & Project Development

sue@studioaka.co.uk

Nikki Kefford

Head of Commercials & New Business Enquiries

nikki@studioaka.co.uk

Angela Edmonds

Project Development
angela@studioaka.co.uk

Lindsey Fraine

Series Producer TV / Hey Duggee

lindsey@studioaka.co.uk

Lara Salam

Junior Producer
lara@studioaka.co.uk

Ren Pesci

Production co-ordination
ren@studioaka.co.uk

Studio Team

Magda Lobodziec

HR
m.lobodziec@studioaka.co.uk

James Howarth

Financial Controller
j.howarth@studioaka.co.uk

Kaye Lavender

Studio Manager
kaye@studioaka.co.uk

US Representation

 

PSYOP

45 HOWARD STREET, 
NEW YORK, NY 10013
USA
www.psyop.com

 

Executive producer

Andrew Linsk
alinsk@psyop.tv


Vacancies

 

There are currently no vacancies in the studio, but we are always delighted to hear from people interested in working with us in any capacity. If you would like to introduce yourself, please email us at hello@studioaka.co.uk 


Internships

Update: We are now hopeful that we can revisit internship applications by early summer 2022. We’ll post some more details soon.


FAQs

  • DO YOU OFFER 15 + SCHOOL WORK EXPERIENCE, or A-LEVEL WORK EXPERIENCE?

We can’t offer secondary school or A-Level work experience placements. but we may be able to organise a visit to your school/college (in person or over Zoom) to talk to pupils interested in pursuing a career in animation.

  • WILL YOU READ MY SCRIPT?

We do not accept or read unsolicited scripts or story ideas for film or TV productions.

  • CAN YOU GIVE ME FEEDBACK ON MY PROJECT / THESIS / ANIMATION / ARTWORK?

We cannot provide professional feedback or critiques on showreels & portfolios.

  • CAN I VISIT THE STUDIO / CAN YOU VISIT US?

We currently can’t accept individual visits but we do organise occasional group visits from animation students when possible. We visit (in person or over zoom) educational institutions to give lectures & presentations where we can. 


Festivals & Talks

Film Festival, Conference Lecture and Teaching enquiries:
hello@studioaka.co.uk

 

Previously seen & heard at…

 

  • PLAYGROUNDS Eindhoven
  • PICTOPLASMA Berlin, Mexico and NYC.
  • THE STORY London
  • FAUX IMAGES Berlin
  • HERE London
  • STYLEFRAMES NYC
  • BROAD.CAT Barcelona
  • ONEDOTZERO London
  • OFFSET Dublin
  • SCIENCE MUSEUM London
  • FMX Stuttgart
  • ITFF Stuttgart
  • SEMI-PERMANENT Auckland