Production

Sue Goffe

Partner / Head of Production & Project Development

sue@studioaka.co.uk

Nikki Kefford

Head of Commercials & New Business Enquiries

nikki@studioaka.co.uk

Sharon Titmarsh

Commercials Producer
sharon@studioaka.co.uk

Janine Voong

Series Producer TV / Hey Duggee
janine@studioaka.co.uk

Angela Edmonds

Project Development
angela@studioaka.co.uk

Lara Salam

Production Assistant
lara@studioaka.co.uk

Ren Pesci

Production co-ordination
ren@studioaka.co.uk

Studio Team

Magda Lobodziec

HR
m.lobodziec@studioaka.co.uk

James Howarth

Financial Controller
j.howarth@studioaka.co.uk

Kaye Lavender

Studio Manager
kaye@studioaka.co.uk

US Representation

 

PSYOP

45 HOWARD STREET, 
NEW YORK, NY 10013
USA
www.psyop.com

 

Executive producer

Andrew Linsk
alinsk@psyop.tv


Vacancies

Production Coordinator

We are looking for an experienced, organised and dynamic Production Coordinator to be the central role within the team! The Production Coordinator is the main point of contact for all the crew and is responsible for assisting in the smooth running of all areas of the production process – from pre-production through to animation and delivery. We welcome and encourage applications from candidates who are under-represented in the creative industries. Fixed Term contract from  Jan 2022 – Aug 2023. Deadline for applications: 10th December
Email: m.lobodziec@studioaka.co.uk for more information.


Internships

In light of the Public health crisis affecting everyone, Studio AKA has suspended internship applications. We hope to be back to normal soon.


FAQs

  • DO YOU OFFER 15 + SCHOOL WORK EXPERIENCE, or A-LEVEL WORK EXPERIENCE?

We can’t offer secondary school or A-Level work experience placements. but we may be able to organise a visit to your school/college (in person or over zoom) to talk to pupils interested in pursuing a career in animation.

 

  • WILL YOU READ MY SCRIPT?

We do not accept or read unsolicited scripts or story ideas for film or TV productions.

 

  • CAN YOU GIVE ME FEEDBACK ON MY PROJECT / THESIS / ANIMATION / ARTWORK?

We cannot provide professional feedback or critiques on showreels & portfolios.

  • CAN I VISIT THE STUDIO / CAN YOU VISIT US?

We currently can’t accept individual visits but we do organise occasional group visits from animation students when possible. We visit (in person or over zoom) educational institutions to give lectures & presentations where we can. 


Festivals & Talks

Film Festival, Conference Lecture and Teaching enquiries:
hello@studioaka.co.uk

 

Previously seen & heard at…

 

  • PLAYGROUNDS Eindhoven
  • PICTOPLASMA Berlin, Mexico and NYC.
  • THE STORY London
  • FAUX IMAGES Berlin
  • HERE London
  • STYLEFRAMES NYC
  • BROAD.CAT Barcelona
  • ONEDOTZERO London
  • OFFSET Dublin
  • SCIENCE MUSEUM London
  • FMX Stuttgart
  • ITFF Stuttgart
  • SEMI-PERMANENT Auckland