Production

Sue Goffe

Partner / Head of Production & Project Development

sue@studioaka.co.uk

Nikki Kefford

Head of Commercials & New Business Enquiries

nikki@studioaka.co.uk

Sharon Titmarsh

Commercials Producer
sharon@studioaka.co.uk

Janine Voong

Series Producer TV / Hey Duggee
janine@studioaka.co.uk

Angela Edmonds

Project Development
angela@studioaka.co.uk

Lara Salam

Production Assistant
lara@studioaka.co.uk

Ren Pesci

Production co-ordination
ren@studioaka.co.uk

Studio Team

Magda Lobodziec

HR
m.lobodziec@studioaka.co.uk

James Howarth

Financial Controller
j.howarth@studioaka.co.uk

Kaye Lavender

Studio Manager
kaye@studioaka.co.uk

US Representation

 

PSYOP

45 HOWARD STREET, 
NEW YORK, NY 10013
USA
www.psyop.com

 

Executive producer

Andrew Linsk
alinsk@psyop.tv


Vacancies

 

Production Manager

This is an exciting opportunity to join our BAFTA and EMMY award-winning pre-school show. We are looking for an experienced and confident Production Manager to join our London based animation studio full time. This role requires excellent production knowledge and organisational skills, who thrives in a fun and fast-paced production environment. The Production Manager oversees and supports the day-to-day running of the production and ensures effective and efficient communication between all parties to make sure everything runs smoothly and on schedule to meet all deadlines. Ideally, you will have 3+ years of production experience managing animated and exciting children’s series. If this sounds like you, we’d love to hear from you!

 

Fixed Term contract from mid-March 2022 – Aug 2023. Deadline for applications 31st January 2022

 

Email Magda Lobodziec for more information.

 

Editor

We are looking for an experienced Editor to join the production team on our BAFTA and EMMY awarded pre-school series HEY DUGGEE. Aside from handling the editorial tasks required by a show, the role requires someone with a good creative eye, and an ability to be agile, flexible, detail-oriented while under tight deadlines is to your advantage. You must know Premiere like the back of your hand.

 

Email Magda Lobodziec for more information.

 

We welcome and encourage applications from candidates who are under-represented in the creative industries.


Internships

In light of the Public health crisis affecting everyone, Studio AKA has suspended internship applications. We hope to be back to normal soon.


FAQs

  • DO YOU OFFER 15 + SCHOOL WORK EXPERIENCE, or A-LEVEL WORK EXPERIENCE?

We can’t offer secondary school or A-Level work experience placements. but we may be able to organise a visit to your school/college (in person or over zoom) to talk to pupils interested in pursuing a career in animation.

 

  • WILL YOU READ MY SCRIPT?

We do not accept or read unsolicited scripts or story ideas for film or TV productions.

 

  • CAN YOU GIVE ME FEEDBACK ON MY PROJECT / THESIS / ANIMATION / ARTWORK?

We cannot provide professional feedback or critiques on showreels & portfolios.

  • CAN I VISIT THE STUDIO / CAN YOU VISIT US?

We currently can’t accept individual visits but we do organise occasional group visits from animation students when possible. We visit (in person or over zoom) educational institutions to give lectures & presentations where we can. 


Festivals & Talks

Film Festival, Conference Lecture and Teaching enquiries:
hello@studioaka.co.uk

 

Previously seen & heard at…

 

  • PLAYGROUNDS Eindhoven
  • PICTOPLASMA Berlin, Mexico and NYC.
  • THE STORY London
  • FAUX IMAGES Berlin
  • HERE London
  • STYLEFRAMES NYC
  • BROAD.CAT Barcelona
  • ONEDOTZERO London
  • OFFSET Dublin
  • SCIENCE MUSEUM London
  • FMX Stuttgart
  • ITFF Stuttgart
  • SEMI-PERMANENT Auckland