STUDIO AKA
Please press your ESCAPE key to exit fullscreen mode.

Contact Us ...

All you need to know.





General Enquiries ...


 thestudio@studioaka.co.uk

New Business Enquiries ...


Please speak to one of our Producers.

Please note that we do not accept or read unsolicited scripts or story ideas for films or TV productions.


STUDIO AKA


30 Berwick Street
London, W1F 8RH

  +44 (0) 207 434 3581
  +44 (0) 207 437 2309


Click here for a map  

STUDIO AKA is an independent studio. Studio aka Ltd. Reg. in England No. 2337236. All material is © STUDIO AKA unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.

Site & Interaction Design:
 www.mimeartist.com

Sue Goffe


Partner / Head of Production
& Project Development
 sue@studioaka.co.uk

Nikki Kefford


Head of Commercials
& New Business Enquiries
 nikki@studioaka.co.uk

Sharon Titmarsh


Producer
Commercials
 sharon@studioaka.co.uk

Janine Murphy


Series Producer
TV / Hey Duggee
 janine@studioaka.co.uk

Hatty Christie


Production Assistant

 h.christie@studioaka.co.uk

US Reps ...


 www.blacklist.tv

NYC MD & Executive Producer:
Adina Slales
 adina@blacklist.tv

NYC Executive Producer:
Andrew Linsk
 andrew@blacklist.tv
 212.505.6864

West Coast
Brent Novick
 brentnovick@sbcglobal.net
 415.460.1626

Midwest & East Coast
Jennifer Warren / I Love Whales
 jennifer@ilovewhales.tv
  212.675.9872

Work With Us ...



We do not have any current vacancies, but we’re always interested in seeing very exceptional talent. If that sounds like you, then Introduce yourself with your showreel and CV via:

Production Coordinator:
Ren Pesci
 ren@studioaka.co.uk


Internships.



Applications for 2015 are now closed.

Film Festivals & Talks etc.



Festival & Screening enquiries to:
Kaye Lavender / Studio Manager
 kaye@studioaka.co.uk

Lecture & Visit requests & enquiries via:
Ren Pesci / Production Coordinator
 ren@studioaka.co.uk

Previously seen & heard at ...

• THE STORY London
• FAUX IMAGES Berlin
• PICTOPLASMA Berlin
• PICTOPLASMA Buenos Aires
• PICTOPLASMA NYC
• HERE London
• STYLEFRAMES NYC
• BROAD.CAT Barcelona
• PLAYGROUNDS Tilburg
• ONEDOTZERO London
• OFFSET Dublin
• SCIENCE MUSEUM London
• FMX Stuttgart
• SEMI-PERMANENT Auckland

FAQ.



Let's go over that again…

Q: Do you take Interns?
A: Sometimes, But on a strictly limited basis, as we are a small studio. Applications are accepted only via our Co-ordinator Ren Pesci - see 'Internships'. If a place is available we'll post a notice on the site. Due to the high volume of enquiries that we receive - we regret that we are unable to guarantee any immediate feedback.

Q: Will you read my script?
A: No. We do NOT accept or read unsolicited scripts or story ideas for film or TV productions unless it is via a recognised literary agent or by request.

Q: Can I visit you?
A: No. We are a very small & very busy studio, so forgive us if we can't show you round.

Q: Will you visit us?
A: Maybe... As much as we love visiting people, if we said yes to every invitation we would never get any work done, so it all depends. We do our best to organise lectures & presentations where we can, and we mentor students from time to time at our invitation. We have ties to the RCA, NFTS, NCCA, UCA, Gobelins, Supinfocom & the Filmakademie BW and more. Contact Ren or Kaye to see if we can come and talk to you.