STUDIO AKA
Please press your ESCAPE key to exit fullscreen mode.

Contact Us ...

All you need to know.





General Studio Enquiries ...


 thestudio@studioaka.co.uk

Please note that we do not accept or read unsolicited scripts or story ideas for film or TV productions.


STUDIO AKA


30 Berwick Street
London, W1F 8RH

  +44 (0) 207 434 3581
  +44 (0) 207 437 2309


Click here for a map  

STUDIO AKA is an independent studio. Studio aka Ltd. Reg. in England No. 2337236. All material is © STUDIO AKA unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.

Site & Interaction Design:
 www.mimeartist.com

Sue Goffe


Partner / Head of Production
& Project Development
 sue@studioaka.co.uk

Nikki Kefford


Head of Commercials
& New Business Enquiries
 nikki@studioaka.co.uk

Sharon Titmarsh


Producer
Commercials
 sharon@studioaka.co.uk

Janine Murphy


Series Producer
TV / Hey Duggee
 janine@studioaka.co.uk

Hatty Christie


Production Assistant

 h.christie@studioaka.co.uk

BLACKLIST


USA representation.
124 Rivington Street, NYC NY 10002.

NYC MD & EP: Adina Slales
 adina@blacklist.tv
NYC EP: Andrew Linsk
 andrew@blacklist.tv
 212.505.6864
West Coast: Brent Novick
 brentnovick@sbcglobal.net
 415.460.1626
Midwest & East Coast:
Jennifer Warren / I Love Whales
 jennifer@ilovewhales.tv
  212.675.9872


Recruiting & Internships ...



We do not have any current vacancies & applications for a 2015 Internship are now closed. We'll advertise any future openings on this page & via:

 AKA FACEBOOK
 AKA TWITTER

Meanwhile, we’re always interested in seeing very exceptional talent. If that sounds like you, then Introduce yourself to us with your showreel and CV via:

 thestudio@studioaka.co.uk

FAQ.



Let's go over that again…

Q: Do you take Interns?
A: Sometimes, But on a strictly limited basis, as we are a small studio. Applications are accepted via our Producers - see 'Internships'. If a place is available we'll post a notice on the site. Due to the high volume of enquiries that we receive - we regret that we are unable to guarantee any immediate feedback.

Q: Will you read my script?
A: No. We do NOT accept or read unsolicited scripts or story ideas for film or TV productions unless it is via a recognised literary agent or by request.

Q: Can I visit you?
A: No. We are a very small & very busy studio, so forgive us if we can't show you round.

Q: Will you visit us?
A: Maybe... As much as we love visiting people, if we said yes to every invitation we would never get any work done, so it all depends. We do our best to organise lectures & presentations where we can, and we mentor students from time to time at our invitation. We have ties to the RCA, NFTS, NCCA, UCA, Gobelins, Supinfocom & the Filmakademie BW and more. Contact Production to see if we can come and talk to you.

Film Festivals & Talks etc.



Film Festival enquiries to:
Kaye Lavender / Studio Manager
 kaye@studioaka.co.uk

Lecture & Visit requests & enquiries via Production:
 thestudio@studioaka.co.uk

Previously seen & heard at ...

• THE STORY London
• CAMPFIRE London
• FAUX IMAGES Berlin
• PICTOPLASMA Berlin, Buenos Aires, NYC
• HERE London
• STYLEFRAMES NYC
• BROAD.CAT Barcelona
• PLAYGROUNDS Tilburg
• ONEDOTZERO London
• OFFSET Dublin
• SCIENCE MUSEUM London
• FMX Stuttgart
• SEMI-PERMANENT Auckland