STUDIO AKA
Please press your ESCAPE key to exit fullscreen mode.

All you need to know...

Contact Us ...


STUDIO AKA


30 Berwick Street
London, W1F 8RH

  +44 (0) 207 434 3581
  +44 (0) 207 437 2309

Business Enquiries ...


To talk to us about any projects you have in mind, please speak to:

Nikki Kefford
Producer / Head of Commercials
 nikki@studioaka.co.uk

General Enquires ...


 thestudio@studioaka.co.uk



Click here for a map  


STUDIO AKA is an independent studio. Studio aka Ltd. Reg. in England No. 2337236. All material on this site is © copyright of STUDIO AKA unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.

Site & Interaction Design:
 www.mimeartist.com

Our Producers ...



Talk to one of our Producers to find out how we can work together ...



Partner / Head of Production
Sue Goffe
 sue@studioaka.co.uk

Producer / Head of Commercials
Nikki Kefford
 nikki@studioaka.co.uk

Producer
Sharon Titmarsh
 sharon@studioaka.co.uk

Producer / TV series
Janine Murphy
 janine@studioaka.co.uk

Production Assistant
Hatty Christie
 h.christie@studioaka.co.uk


 www.blacklist.tv

Our representatives
in the USA ...



NYC MD & Executive Producer:
Adina Slales
 adina@blacklist.tv

NYC Executive Producer:
Andrew Linsk
 andrew@blacklist.tv
 212.505.6864

West Coast
Brent Novick
 brentnovick@sbcglobal.net
 415.460.1626

Midwest & East Coast
Jennifer Warren / I Love Whales
 jennifer@ilovewhales.tv
  212.675.9872

Vacancies.



Current vacancies ...


We do not have any current vacancies, but we’re always interested in seeing exceptional talent. Introduce yourself to us via:

Production Coordinator:
Ren Pesci
 ren@studioaka.co.uk

Internships.



Intern update ...


We do not currently have any openings for Interns. For future consideration, apply via email to:

Production Coordinator:
Ren Pesci
 ren@studioaka.co.uk

Talks & Screenings.




For all screening & speaking engagements, contact ...



Studio Manager
Kaye Lavender
 kaye@studioaka.co.uk


Seen & heard at ...


PICTOPLASMA Berlin / HERE London / STYLEFRAMES NYC / BROAD.CAT Barcelona / PLAYGROUNDS Tilburg / ONEDOTZERO London / OFFSET Dublin
SCIENCE MUSEUM London / FMX Stuttgart / SEMI-PERMANENT Auckland & many more.


You can also find us on ...


 AKA YOUTUBE,
 AKA VIMEO,,

Industry directories ...


 SOHOSOHO
 CHILLIVAULT

& if you are feeling Sociable ...


 AKA FACEBOOK
 AKA TWITTER
 AKA INSTAGRAM

FAQ.



Let's go over that again…



Q: Do you take Interns?
A: Sometimes, on a limited basis, but applications are accepted only via our Co-ordinator Ren Pesci - see 'Internships'. When a place is available we'll post a notice. Due to the high volume of enquiries that we receive - we regret that we are unable to guarantee any immediate feedback.

Q: Will you read my script?
A: No. We do NOT accept or read unsolicited scripts or story ideas for film or TV productions unless it is via a recognised literary agent or by request.

Q: Can I visit you?
A: We are a very small & very busy studio, so forgive us if we can't show you round. We do make provisions for small group visits from educational institutions on a discretionary basis but we can't offer open access. Again, please contact Ren...

Q: Will you visit us?
A: As much as we love visiting people, if we said yes to every invitation we would never get any work done, so it all depends. We do our best to organise lectures & presentations where we can, and we mentor students from time to time at our invitation. We have ties to the RCA, NFTS, NCCA, UCA, Gobelins, Supinfocom & the Filmakademie BW and more. Contact Ren or Kaye to see if we can come and talk to you.